Duck River Raceway Park

  • 1
Watch Wheel To Wheel Excitement

Watch Wheel To Wheel Excitement


Garrett Alberson


Iron-Man Late Model Series

Jensen Ford & Garrett Alberson Dominate Deep Fried 75 Events at Duck River Raceway Park

Photos by Simple Moments Photography

LEWISBURG, TENN. (November 6, 2022)—In a weekend full of action for the Valvoline Iron-Man Late Model Southern Series at Duck River Raceway Park, Jensen Ford of Johnson City, Tenn. and Garrett Alberson of Las Cruces, New Mex. would win their respective feature events during the annual Deep Fried 75 weekend at the Lewisburg, Tenn. oval.

Ford’s victory Friday was the second of his career with the Kentucky-based series. Ford led all 40 laps and fended off late-race challenges from seventh-starting Josh Putnam of Florence, Ala. for the $5,000 payday. The win was the first for the recently formed partnership of Ford driving for McCarter Bros. Racing. Ford drove the Beeman Lumber Company, Parkway Liquor Store, McCarter Farms and West End Package Store-sponsored MasterSbilt entry to the victory.

On Friday, twenty-nine cars entered the event with Jensen Ford setting fast time with a 12.681 second lap. Last Chance race winners were Grayson Brewer and Brad Skinner. Provisional starters were Kenny Cobble & Cody Rogers.

After a day of weather delayed the action of the final leg of the Deep Fried 75, action got back underway on Sunday evening with the $10,000-to-win event. Garrett Alberson would dominate qualifying and the 45-lap feature in route to his first career Valvoline Iron-Man Late Model Series victory. Alberson drove the Roberts Motorsports-owned, Nutrien Ag Solutions, Done Rite Satellite, Mesilla Valley Transportation and Lucas Oil Products-sponsored Clements Racing Engine-powered Black Diamond Chassis to the third individual payday of the season.

On Sunday, Alberson would blister the track in qualifying over twenty-two entrants with an 11.704 second lap. Alberson would lead all 45 laps finishing the feature event ahead of Sam Seawright, Christian Hanger, Donald McIntosh and Michael Chilton.

The Valvoline Iron-Man Late Model Series will return to action with the running of the 34th Annual Gobbler Event at Boyd’s Speedway in Ringgold, Ga. paying $10,000-to-win and $500-to-start on Saturday November 19. The series will then end the season with the annual Leftover race at 411 Motor Speedway in Seymour, Tenn. on Saturday November 26 paying $5,000-to-win.

Official Finish from Duck River Raceway Park on Friday November 4:
1-Jensen Ford-Johnson City, Tenn.
2-Josh Putnam-Florence, Ala.
3-Jadon Frame-Winchester, Tenn.
4-Michael Chilton-Salvisa, Ky.
5-Sam Seawright-Fort Payne, Ala.
6-Garrett Alberson-Las Cruces, New Mex.
7-Donald McIntosh-Dawsonville, Ga.
8-Ray Cook-Brasstown, N.C.
9-Chase Oliver-Rainbow City, Ala.
10-Josh Adkins-Talladega, Ala.
11-Corey Posey-Petersburg, Tenn.
12-Cody Rogers-Spelter, W.V.
13-Joe Denby-Tullahoma, Tenn.
14-Brad Skinner-Springhill, Tenn.
15-Grayson Brewer-Lawrenceburg, Tenn.
16-Richard Smith-Hartselle, Ala.
17-Jordan Judge-Winchester, Tenn.
18-Kenny Cobble-Cookeville, Tenn.
19-Scott Cook-Shelbyville, Tenn.
20-Michael Seibers-Chapel Hill, Tenn.
21-Randy Gifford-Fayetteville, Tenn.
22-Christian Hanger-Winchester, Tenn.

Official Finish from Duck River Raceway Park on Sunday November 6:

  1. Garrett Alberson-Las Cruces, New Mex.
  2. Sam Seawright-Fort Payne, Ala.
  3. Christian Hanger-Winchester, Tenn.
  4. Donald McIntosh-Dawsonville, Ga.
  5. Michael Chilton-Salvisa, Ky.
  6. Chase Oliver-Rainbow City, Ala.
  7. Josh Putnam-Florence, Ala.
  8. Brad Skinner-Springhill, Tenn.
  9. James Sullivan-Fayetteville, Tenn.
  10. Rory Lohr II-Shelbyville, Tenn.
  11. Scott Cook-Shelbyville, Tenn.
  12. Joe Denby-Tullahoma, Tenn.
  13. Jadon Frame-Winchester, Tenn.
  14. Cyle Forgy-Lewisburg, Ky.
  15. Michael Seibers-Chapel Hill, Tenn.
  16. Jensen Ford-Johnson City, Tenn.
  17. Billy Denby-Tullahoma, Tenn.
  18. Clint Nichols-Shelbyville, Tenn.
  19. Randy Gifford-Fayetteville, Tenn.
  20. Dallas Miller-Hamilton, Ohio
  21. Matt Odeneal-Shelbyville, Tenn.
  22. Michael Luna-Sparta, Tenn.

Article Credit: Simple Moments Photography

Article Media

Back to News

Latest Photos

Rock Auto - Duck River